For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, funny adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home…

Boot

Beautifully illustrated throughout, BOOT is a special book you will want to treasure and share.

When toy robot, Boot, wakes up at a scrapyard, it has no idea how it got there and why it isn’t with its owner, Beth. It only has two and a half glitchy memories, but it knows it was loved, which means something important to humans.

Boot soon realises its emotions make it different to other robots, who just function and don’t think. It is scared but tries to be brave, which is hard when its screen keeps showing a wobbly, worried face. Luckily it meets Noke and Red – other ‘advanced’ robots who have learned to survive in secret.

With its new friends by its side, Boot is determined to find Beth and the gang set off on a dangerous adventure. Everything it thought it knew about the world is changing and things aren’t as simple as it remembers…

This is a story that will take you by surprise and make you think about the world around you.

Read an extract from BOOT!

Now’s your chance to read a few pages from this fantastic book. Click the image below to read an extract!

 

Out now!

Written by Shane Hegarty, illustrated by Ben Mantle.

Available in all good bookshops and online.

Illustrations © Ben Mantle
Published by Hodder Children’s Books

Win!

boot

 

 

Click here for your chance to win a copy of Shane Hegarty’s Boot!

 

Likes

LEAVE A COMMENT

THANK YOU

While you wait for it to be checked and approved why not to add a pre-selected message and a cool badge

WELL DONE,
YOUR COMMENT
HAS BEEN ADDED!

COMMENTS

More Like Books

Books

Vincent and the Grandest Hotel on Earth!

A grand adventure awaits in Lisa Nicol’s new book…
Book Club

Meet Gregory and the Grimbockle!

Underneath Gregory’s nose lives a creature called the Grimbockle…
Books

The Girl, the Dog and the Writer in Provence

Get ready for the brilliant new book by Katrina Nannestad…
Books

So You Think You Know About… Dinosaurs?

Get smart after reading, ‘So You Think You Know About… Dinosaurs?’!